Reviews

Leave Us A Review Here

2016

TRANQUILITY ROAD:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
As described on the website, clean, well maintained, great service when required like a warm fire in the winter. Easy access to restaurants, beach and supermarket, 50 paces and you are there, what a wonderful location. Attention to detail is clear to see. We will be back again and again and again. Many thanks for a great week. Have already told friends about this hidden gem. Mary & Michael - Ireland - Date of stay: July 2016
ELVIRIA BLISS:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
Wonderful 5 star Romana Playa Studio Apartment with the best location and facilities with south facing balcony looking over the best beach in the region. Alan and Fran collected us from the airport and were like friends to us by the end of our week in their fabulous apartment. They could not do enough for us and made us feel at home in this wonderful suburb of Marbella. We have been coming to this region for 20 years and see this as our best holiday experience. So relaxing and highest quality facilities and location. We'll be back. Kate & Kevin - Ireland - Date of stay: June 2016
PERFECT BREAK:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
We stayed for nine nights and it was fab! Apartments in great area, close to supermarket and close to beach and beach bars! Alan took us into Elvira three times which was very nice of him and we walked back (down hill so no problem!) Would recommend and we hope to be back next year! Janet & Paul - UK - Date of stay: June 2016
HOLIDAY NO: 6 AT RANCHO PARK:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
Wonderful as always! Looking forward to visit No 7 in August! We want nothing more from our holidays! Perfect time after time! Thank you Alan and Fran Joanne & Molly - UK - Date of stay: May 2016
TREASURE RANCHO:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
My second visit to Rancho Park within a year. Beautiful area, peaceful, great place to chill out and relax. Very safe to walk around, miles of lovely beaches .We were well cared for by Alan and Fran, a great couple who put so much thought into making your holiday a dream. Weather was not in my favour this time but holiday was still wonderful. Apartments are clean and the tea, coffee and vino are great after the flight. Looking forward to return visit, browsing flights. Patricia - Ireland - Date of stay: May 2016

2015

SAD TO BE HOME:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
Feeling sad to be home. After a wonderful week at your apartment complex, we have to say that we enjoyed our stay so much. It was very peaceful and safe, friendly atmosphere, and Alan and Fran were so lovely and helpful. The beach is less than two minutes away and was fabulous for long walks at any time of the day. The apartment complex was very close to all facilities which was a fantastic asset. Restaurants in the surrounding areas were wonderful also. The best fruity gin and tonic in Spain (according to Trish!) The safety aspect of the complex was a great peace of mind. All in all, we would highly recommend this holiday complex to all our family and friends. What a holiday! Cannot wait to go back again soon. Bernie and Trish - Ireland - Date of stay: July 2015
FABULOUS STAY:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you both for making mine and Liv's stay so fabulous. I was overwhelmed with your kindness and also for the help with the pharmacist. The accommodation was perfect for us and we had an absolute ball! Thank you so very very much, Love to you both. Cat and Liv - UK - Date of stay: July 2015
BEAUTIFUL HOLIDAY IN MARBELLA:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
Herzlicher Dank Alan für eine sehr ruhige und erholsame Aufenthalt in seinem Domizil, für Reise nach Marbella und märchenhaften andalusischen Städtchen Mijas. Wir sind mit unserem Badeurlaub insgesamt sehr zufrieden. Die ganze Abwicklung war unbürokratisch, unkompliziert. Nochmals herzlicher Dank Alan, schöne Grüße seiner Frau. Grüße. Nelli - Germany - Date of stay: July 2015

2014

ANOTHER VERY ENJOYABLE STAY:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
We have recently returned from our second visit to Rancho Park. It was great to see Alan and Fran again and as before they were so welcoming, friendly and helpful and they always ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. The villa again was very relaxing and having the beach and a new local shop so near was excellent. We had some fantastic meals out in Elveria which is about 15-20 mins walk from the villa or Alan very kindly offers to give you a lift up there. We did hire a car for some of the time to visit places like Ronda and Mijas which are beautiful but also realised it is very easy to get around using the bus and train too if you want to go into Marbella or Malaga old town for example which is definitely worth a visit. Overall it was another great holiday. Very relaxing, lovely beach and peaceful, clean accommodation with excellent hosts! Thank you Alan and Fran and yes we will be back again in the future. Mark and Fiona - UK - Date of stay: August 2014
MORE THAN CAN BE EXPECTED:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
Well, what can I say, yet again, more than can be expected!!! Great time, fantastic weather and once again perfect hosts!!! See you next August - booked, ready to go and on countdown. Thanks so much again Alan & Fran. Perfect. Joanne, Andy, Molly & Gaby - UK - Date of stay: August 2014
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
We rented out the 4 apartments off of Alan & Fran for 2 weeks, there was 12 of us in all & we couldn't have asked for better. Alan met us at the airport & transported us to their heaven by the sea where Fran was there to greet us. Apartments are exactly what you see on the website, clean, modern & comfortable, they also had an added bonus of a welcome parcel which contained the essentials along with a nice bottle of wine in each apartment. The pool was bliss especially in the evening time when the water was luke warm, there was plenty of sun loungers & towels supplied so our every need was catered for. We ate our breakfast of fresh crusty rolls (from supermarket 2 mins walk away) on the balcony overlooking the orange trees each day.The beautiful sandy beach was 2-3 mins stroll away & had plenty of restaurants one of our favourites was a very nice fish restaurant Christina's either for a drink, lunch or dinner, there were also vendors strolling up & down the beach selling freshly baked cakes still warm out of the oven, tubs of fruit & drinks. The apartments are in a great location a 20 minute walk would bring you to 3 commercial centres which have a good selection of restaurants & shops, Marbella town is just a 15 minute drive away (€18.50 by taxi) well worth a visit to view the beautiful churches & stroll up along the narrow cobbled streets to Orange Square. A blissful 2 weeks was had by all & it was with heavy hearts we left Elviria & were deposited back by Alan to the airport. A big thank you to Alan & Fran they went beyond the call of duty on more than one occasion! We had a fantastic holiday & would highly recommend these apartments to future holiday makers! Emer, Paul, Rory & Eoghan - Ireland - Date of stay: July 2014
ANOTHER FABULOUS WEEK:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
Just had another fabulous week at Rancho Park, As usual the apartment was lovely and everything we needed was on hand. Alan and Fran are terrific hosts and as usual made us feel very welcome. The weather was fab and we all in all had a lovely, relaxed week. We will be back soon. Anne and Linda - UK - Date of stay: April 2014
OUTSTANDING, WONDERFUL, A 5 STAR + RATING:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
Just had 10 days of holiday bliss. Alan and Fran made us feel so welcome, it felt like home. Our apartment was fresh, clean and spacious and the welcome pack was a great touch. We both slept really well, you can hear the sea, just stunning. The pool is inviting and the surrounding gardens are well kept, with fresh fruit trees growing in the back garden. The beach is just a short walk, plus there is a great restaurant at the end of the road, plus many more can be found, just walking along the stunning beach. There is a very good supermarket, which caters for all your needs. Alan and Fran went out of their way to make our holiday special, we felt like we were at home. Thank you Alan and Fran, we will be returning. Love and kindness, Sandie and Pete Ablewhite. Sandie and Pete - UK - Date of stay: April 2014

2013

2 VISITS THIS YEAR:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
Just got back from another visit to Ranch Park and once again we had a fabulous time. Alan and Fran are so helpful and friendly, I now feel as if I am visiting old friends. As ever the apartment was beautiful with everything you need, the gardens and the pool were lovely. The weather was amazing, we will be back!! Anne and Linda - UK - Date of stay: April & October 2013
ANOTHER FAB TWO WEEKS:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
Well another fab 2 weeks! Once again, everything we could have wished for on our summer holiday. A relaxing time was required and this is exactly what we got. Thank you so much again Alan and Fran and see you next year. Joanne, Andy and Molly - UK - Date of stay: August 2013
GREAT PLACE:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
Great place! Clean, quiet, pleasant, luxury apartment with nice owners who are doing everything to make your holiday a perfect one. We will definitely return the next time! Thanks Agaath & Jenny - Holland - Date of stay: August 2013
CÉAD MÍLE FÁILTE:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
In Ireland we say Cead mile Failte, that means 100 thousand welcomes, this is what you get when you arrive at Rancho Park. Myself and my husband have just returned from 2 weeks in “Rancho Park” and we just cannot thank Alan and Fran for the best 2 weeks holiday ever. Alan met us as the airport and the welcome he gave us was as mentioned above, ``100 thousand welcomes``. Rancho Park is not your average holiday, it is way above and more, not one minute from the sandy beach of Elviria, a beautiful relaxing pool, clean spacious apartments, everything supplied and I promise you, if there is something that is not there that you need, Alan and Fran will get it for you without any delay. Elviria Commercial centre is about a 15 minute walk with numerous excellent restaurants, but within a few minutes on the beach there are wonderful beach restaurants. Alan and Fran go the ``extra`` for their guests, Alan and Fran brought us to Marbella, Elviria, Las Chapas and other destinations on our holiday, all without any effort! Nothing was a problem. Marbella is 10 minutes away so everything you want on a relaxing stress free holiday you have when you stay in ``Rancho Park``. We just can’t say enough about this holiday, just to say that we have met 2 wonderful people who will do everything to ensure you have an amazing holiday. Thank you Fran and Alan, we so look forward to seeing you both again. Denise & Patrick - Carlow, Ireland - Date of stay: July 2013
GIRLIE HOLIDAY:
RATING: ***** 5 OUT OF 5
We have just had a great holiday at Rancho Park. Myself, my friend and her 11 year old daughter decided to have a girlie holiday in Spain. We chose Rancho Park because of the great reviews, and we were not disappointed. The owner, Alan could not have been more helpful. We arranged with him to collect us from the airport and take us to the apartment, which worked really well. Also, for the rest of the week he would offer to take us places to save us taxi fares. He was great! The apartment was clean with everything that we needed. There was a welcome pack when we arrived that even included a bottle of wine! The pool was lovely, with plenty of sun loungers and some pool inflatabels. The apartment was located close to a lovely clean beach, where there are some very good restaurants within short walking distance. We had a wonderful holiday and hope to go back real soon. Angela, Lesley & Katelan - UK -Date of stay: July 2013
GORGEOUS COMPLEX:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
Myself and 11 family members recently stayed at Rancho Park. It was perfect! From the moment we arrived Alan and Fran could not do enough for us. Lovely people. Gorgeous complex. So quiet and peaceful yet everything you need is within reach. Beach is literally two minutes walk. Restaurants within easy reach. Such a peaceful and relaxing location away from the typical high rise, noisy holiday resorts yet 10 minutes drive and you are in Marbella. Another thing I really liked is, what you see on the website is what you get. The apartments are well equipped and well kept, I need not have brought half the luggage as so much is supplied and there are washing machines on hand. As we were a family of 12 we had the complex to ourselves, it was fantastic, it is so private and secure I have to admit I never felt so safe on holiday and so relaxed knowing my children can play safely and enjoy the experience fully. After a day Alan and Fran were more like friends than mere acquaintances. Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday Alan and Fran, we hope to be back again!!! Best wishes from Chilly Ireland...Lorraine & all the Hughes clan. Lorraine & The Hughes Clan - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: May 2013

2012

WONDERFUL HOLIDAY:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
What a wonderful holiday!!! Perfect location, perfect apartments, perfect surroundings and most of all, perfect hosts!!! Alan and Fran couldn’t have been any more hospitable and helpful, always there with a friendly face, sooooooo helpful and great company. We have never enjoyed a holiday so much and will definately be returning next year. I would absolutely recommend this holiday for all ages / requirements. Absolutely wonderful!!!
Jo & Andy - UK - Date of stay: August 2012
FANTASTIC TWO WEEKS:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
We have just returned from a fantastic, 2 week holiday at Rancho Park. Alan met us at the airport and was so welcoming and friendly and he was able to recommend all the best places to visit and eat. The apartment was spacious and clean and we had a lovely balcony which was very private. The villa couldn't be in a better location. A stone's throw from the beach and a 15 min walk up to Elviria centre where you can find some fabulous restaurants. It was very peaceful and relaxing and some days we had the pool all to ourselves. The apartment has everything you could possibly need including DVDs and books to choose from and Alan's helpful and friendly character made it all perfect. We would definitely recommend Rancho Park to our friends. Thank you for such a lovely, relaxing stay. Mark & Fiona - UK - Date of stay: August 2012
LOVE RANCHO PARK:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
I have fallen in love with Elviria and Rancho Park!! - Myself and my family and my sister and her family all stayed at Rancho at the beginning of July this year and it was the best holiday ever! The kids loved the pool and with the one minute walk to the beach, it couldn't have been more perfect. Alan and Fran couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great time. The area is so lovely, and everything is within walking distance. The food was excellent anywere we went. I was so sad when it was time to leave and I'm counting the days until I will be back again. The Breathnach Clan - Ireland - Date of stay: July 2012
EXTREMELY SAFE COMPLEX:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
We arrived at Rancho Park on Monday11th. of June.The property is very well appointed and the apartment had all the necessary mod cons, very clean and welcoming. Alan was there to meet us, and was very helpful in every way. We were just a stroll to the beach, and there were lovely restaurants in the vicinity. We hired a car, as we would be people that like to travel to other towns and into the country, but its not a necessity. We also found the place to be very safe and quiet at night, and our two girls (age13) had the pool to themselves most of the time. Definitely recommend this location and hopefully will return again sometime soon. Gerry, Mary & Abby - Ireland - Date of stay: June 2012
ANOTHER FABULOUS WEEK AT RANCHO PARK:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
We are just back from another fabulous week at Rancho Park!!! It was great to see Alan and Fran again and we cannot rave about this place enough. It gets more beautiful every year if that is possible and we are hoping to go back before the end of year again!!! A big massive thank you to both Alan and Fran for making our holiday so good, they really cannot do enough for you and it is brilliant having them on site.Really,really sad going home. Tracey, Kathleen & Noel - Belfast, Ireland - Date of stay: May 2012
TRANQUILITY ROAD:
RATING: ***** 5 out of 5
What an apt name for a beautiful resort where no sound is heard but birdsong and the background murmer of the Mediterranean Sea. We spent a lovely break at Rancho Park in April / May in a well fitted apartment where even Books and DVD's were supplied. With an excellent bus service to other resorts along the coast, there was plenty to see and do (and photograph) Alan, our kindly landlord, was always on hand and always anticipated our every need, such as transport to and from the airport and also Supermarket shopping and gave us all the local information in a language we understood. Altogether, a perfect holiday. Ciaran & Kathleen - Ireland - Date of stay: April 2012

2011

OUR PERFECT FIRST FAMILY HOLIDAY
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My wife Christine & I and our then five month old son, John, had our first family holiday together at Rancho Park in October 2011 and it turned out to be the perfect destination. We were literally 100m from the beach and three fabulous restaurants and though we hired a car, we didn't really need one as we were in walking distance from everything we needed and our wonderful host, Alan, even took us to the shops. We were able to relax, come and go as we liked, walk up and down to the beach and, with deck chairs and sun screens available at the beach, we were able to sun-bathe and not worry about John getting burned. The weather was gorgeous and made up for the lack of sun during our Irish Summer. Our host Alan was wonderful and baby John really took to him. He was able to advise us where to visit, where to eat and drink, he took us to the shops, helped us with online checking-in and even took us out and treated us to a hearty Irish Breakfast.
The facilities were perfect for us. We were able to wash and dry John’s clothes, the doors and windows had screens, the apartment was spacious and spotless, in a lovely quiet setting, and we ate in on a number of occasions. Alan had all the baby stuff we needed including travel cot, buggy, and car-seat, so we were able to avoid all the Ryanair small print additional charges. The pool was great for John to take a dip as he was a bit scared of the sea. Overall we had a very pleasant and relaxing holiday at Rancho Park. It was perfect for our situation and are hoping to go again this year. Cheers Alan for making our trip one to remember....and.... thanks to you....we do Barborou!
Owner's Response:
Hi Pat, Christine and John
What a lovely review of your holidays. It was very gracious of you and I'm delighted you all had such a wonderful time at Rancho Park and we look forward to seeing you again this year. Thank you again.

Pat & Christine - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: October 2011


COULDN’T HOPE FOR ANYTHING BETTER
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
We stayed at Rancho Park for one week in July in the larger De Luxe ground floor apartment. We honestly couldn't have hoped for anything better! The apartment was lovely, complete with our own private terrace. The pool terrace was great to relax at and read a book in the sun. The pool was also great to cool down in, we swam every day. The beach is literally a stones throw away and you can walk quite a way along the beach, choosing which beach front restaurant to try next. Marbella is also very near by and the old town is beautiful, with some more lovely bars and restaurants, as well las 7th century arabian walls! Alan is a great host and we would recommend this holiday to anyone, we will be back some day!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway.
Natalie and Michael - United Kingdom - Date of stay: July 2011
WONDERFUL PEACEFUL ATMOSPHERE
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
Just a wee note to express our sincere thanks for our lovely time at Rancho Park. The apartment was great. The place is a little gem. We loved the proximity to the beach and the wonderful peaceful atmosphere of Rancho Park. The kids loved the pool. Rancho Park had a lovely relaxed and secure feel about the place. I have no hesitation in recommending your apartments and in fact have distributed some of your flyers already. Hope we can visit again at some stage.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway.
Noreen & Stephen - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: June 2011
PERFECT RELAXING HOLIDAY
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
Just spent a wonderful 10 days at Rancho Park with my 21 year old Daughter, Jessica. The holiday was first class all the way. Alan picked us up at the airport and greeted us with a lovely smile and we talked his socks off on the way to the apartment:) He gave us lots of advice about the area. He also very kindly took us to the supermarket to stock up and purchased a welcome pack for us which is very much appreciated. The ground floor Apartment was perfect, very attractive externally, lovely pool and is just as it says on the description, has everything you need and is spotless and modern, with plenty of storage. My daughter's favourite was the ipod dock (good job you had that Alan as she had forgotten her charger!) TV was awesome too, wish I'd remembered my viewing card, I'll remember that next time! We made ourselves some lovely meals and got through the odd bottle of wine!! The supermarket is only 2 mins walk and has everything you need so its very easy. The beach is just at the bottom of the street, we spent our mornings lazing away there, just getting off the sun bed to either go for a nice walk down to the famous Nikki Beach, or to have some lunch, then back for a little snooze whilst listening to the waves, and being cooled by a nice breeze.... perfect days! Every evening when we got back we had a swim in the pool, that was our exercise and our little competition, although I always lost! Night times we would go for a walk to the centre, Alan very kindly dropped us off there on a couple of occasions. You have to go to Harmons Irish bar, we had such fun with the karaoke and the Long Island Ice Tea cocktail is delicious! We always felt very safe walking around the area even coming home in the dark, and the apartments are in beautiful secure gardens. There are plenty of lovely restaurants and bars in the area, too many to choose from in fact! Alan very kindly gave us a lift into Orange Square in Marbella and we really enjoyed the quaint streets and mix of shops you can find hidden away! The promenade is beautiful also and you can take a little taxi ride with a horse and carriage to take in the scenery.
The main reason it is so perfect though, is Alan. He is always willing to help and give his advice of where to go and he will give you a lift if needed. It is very nice to know that someone is around if you should need them. He is a very warm and genuine host that obviously enjoys what he does and it shows. Perfect relaxing holiday. We'll be back next year!
Ellen - Stockport, England - Date of stay: June 2011
RELAXING STAY AT RANCHO PARK
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
Hi Alan, thank you for a lovely relaxing stay at Rancho Park. The apartment was lovely and clean and very convenient to the beach and restaurants. The basket of goodies on arrival was very much appreciated and a very nice gesture. I will recomend Rancho Park to my family and friends. Thanks again for a lovely stay in Marbella.
Brid & Brian - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: June 2011
A WONDERFUL TIME AT RANCHO PARK
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
Last month my mother and I spend 8 days at Rancho Park. Alan made us feel safe and welcome. He took us to the supermarket and answered all our questions. The apartment was clean and well equipped and we were impressed by the big tv and high quality ipod dock. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare lovely meals. We didn't understand the spanisch range but Alan helped us with it. We had a lovely terrace so we could eat dinner outside in the evening. The welcome pack with tea, milk, juice and biscuits in was a really nice touch. The apartment block is very quiet and familial, the pool terrace is a nice place to spend some time. The beach is 100metres away, and has a friendly little beach bar and sunbeds. In the evening you can sit outside and look over the beach. We loved the nice weather, the sun and the beach, so we booked two flights for September 2011 to come back to Alan an his wonderful apartments.
Krissie - Aachen, Germany - Date of stay: May 2011
WHAT A FABULOUS PLACE
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
Tracey, Kathleen & Noel: Northern Ireland
Review Submitted: June 06, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2011
We have just returned from a week at Rancho Park and I felt compelled to write a review and let others know what a fabulous place it is to stay in. The owner Alan is simply the best and his presence made our holiday that more special, nothing is too much trouble and he is always on hand if you need anything. The apartments have everything you need and are centrally placed to all amenities, are spotlessly clean and have all you need for a perfect holiday. The grounds are a dream and immaculately kept. There is a lot to be said for getting up in the morning and being able to pull fresh oranges from the orange trees in the garden. We hope to return very very soon, if Alan will have us of course!!! I really couldn’t recommend these apartments highly enough, so do not hesitate in going if you get the chance.
Tracey, Kathleen & Noel - Nth. Ireland - Date of stay: May 2011

2010

WONDERFUL EIGHT DAYS
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
Marion and I have just had an absolutely wonderful eight day stay at Rancho Park. Having visited the area for many years now, this has by far been the most enjoyable stay. The comfortable surroundings created a “home from home” feel. Our host, Alan could not have been more welcoming and was readily available at all times. We are definitely planning a return stay and whole heartedly recommend Rancho Park.
Donal & Marion - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: October 2010
PERFECT RELAXING HOLIDAY
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My Girlfriend and I wanted to have a really relaxing holiday and after seeing the reviews for Rancho Park we booked it and we weren’t disappointed. The apartment was really nice, clean and had all the facilities we needed. The pool and surrounding area is lovely and peaceful and most days we had the pool to ourselves which was an added bonus. If you want a change from the pool, the beach actually is only 100metres from the apartment. To the main bars and restaurants it's a 20min walk but you don’t really notice it as the weather is so nice. We had some great nights at the nearby bars, we spent most of our time in Harmon’s Irish bar, highly recommend, the long island ice teas and its karaoke is something to experience. Every person that got up to sing was excellent, something that I've never experienced before. As for Alan, he was a complete gentleman, he couldn’t do enough for us and gave us advice on where to drink and eat. Every suggestion was excellent. If we were going anywhere that was maybe too far to walk, all we had to do was ask and Alan would take us and he did. Alan’s attention to detail is great. The small things, like having a selection of books for you to borrow and read or the selection of DVDs available or the welcome basket that’s waiting on your table when you arrive. After experiencing Rancho Park I can understand why the reviews are so good, it’s the best service I've ever had on holidays. If / when we return to that area of Spain, we will definitely stay in Rancho Park again. Thanks again Alan for providing us with everything we needed to have a brilliant, relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Hope to see you again.
Rory - South Derry - Date of stay: September 2010
TWO WONDERFUL WEEKS
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
We Spent two wonderful weeks at Rancho Park in August 2010. Accommodation was great. Alan is the best landlord we have ever met and he responds to any demand immediately and looks after every detail personally. I would definitely recommend Rancho Park.
Cherif - Dubai UAE - Date of stay: August 2010
PERFECT FOR A RELAXING BREAK
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
We only stayed for 6 nights at Rancho Park, but will be returning for longer next year. Alan made us feel safe and welcome and provided everything we needed to have a really relaxing, fun holiday. He was very understanding when we locked our keys inside the apartment too! The apartment was clean and well equipped. We were impressed by the big TV, DVD and high quality iPod dock. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare lovely meals and using the terrace table and chairs, we could eat dinner outside in the evenings. The welcome pack which included: tea, milk, sugar, coffee, juice, biscuits, water and a bottle of wine was a really nice touch. The huge selection of books and DVD’s in the hallway was rather good. Had I known about it, I wouldn't have bothered bringing books of my own. The shower was also excellent. The beach is thirty seconds away, and has a friendly little beach bar with sun beds. There is a great choice of other beach restaurants within walking distance. We didn't have a car and didn't need one. You can get a taxi into Cabopino cheaply, if you want some fun nightlife or people watching, but otherwise everything you need, including a supermarket, is within walking distance of the apartments. I would wholeheartedly recommend Rancho Park if you want a simple, easy, truly relaxing beach holiday.
Hannah - UK - Date of stay: July 2010
EXCELLENT APARTMENT BESIDE THE SEA
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
In July 2010 we spent two weeks at Rancho Park. We were picked up at the airport by Alan (owner of the apartments). We ended up in a well equipped apartment with living room and a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower and toilet and a large double bedroom. On the first day, Alan brought us to the supermarket and also let us see the surrounding area. In addition, he inquired every day if we needed anything or advice and he was always there for us. The ground floor apartment had a lovely terrace with table, four chairs and two sun beds. In the garden a great swimming pool with sun beds and a shower. The beach, which is a 2 minute walk away, is a wonderful sandy beach where you can have great walks and lovely to swim in. The apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood with beautiful houses and villas in the vicinity. Nearby are excellent restaurants where you can eat delicious food. You can get groceries at the supermarket, 5 to 7 minutes walk away. We had a lovely holiday and will definitely go back again.
Linda & Rudi - Netherlands - Date of stay: July 2010
PURE HEAVEN.
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
We stayed at Rancho Park for 10 wonderful days. Alan, the owner met us at the airport giving us lots of helpful information and of course the best places to go and watch the world cup final, which we had arrived just in time for. The apartment was spacious, well equiped with all the mod cons, sky, plasma tv, DVD etc. Brilliant for us as our grandaughter was not a big fan of the sun all day long and there was lots to keep her entertained. You are a few steps from the long sandy beach, with lots of lovely restaurants to choose from. Altought there are 4 apartments, most people went out most days, and it was like having the whole place and the pool all to ourselves. If you visit Rancho Park you won’t be disappointed and we would recommended it to families and couples alike. It is a very safe and secure environment. We sat out on the front communal balcony with a glass of wine most nights, pure heaven !
Tom, Geraldine & Shannon - Belfast - Date of stay: July 2010
FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
I stayed at Rancho Park for 12 nights and when I arrived, the apartment was presented in perfect condition with a very generous welcome pack. The apartments, surrounding gardens and pool area are maintained to a very high standard, The owner Alan, is the perfect host, checking if you are settled and if you need anything. The location is second to none, 100 metres from a fantastic beach and selection of restaurants. The apartment felt private and very safe, I would highly recommend Rancho Park, it's fantastic value for money.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway.
Nora - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: July 2010
RANCHO PARK ....... GREAT LOCATION, STAFF & FACILITIES !!
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My girlfriend and I recently spent a week in Rancho Park, great location just a 2 minute walk to the beach, or lounge in the pool, which has a sloped base so is suitable for children also. The owner, Alan is a pleasant, honest and helpful chap always available to answer any queries. The complex is secure, the apartments are modern and comfortable with sound system / plasma tv and skybox as standard which is a great if you want to relax at home to recharge the batteries. Both my girlfriend and I were very impressed and shall no doubt return to visit Rancho Park and Alan in the future.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Donna & Eoin - Limerick, Ireland - Date of stay: June 2010
RANCHO PARK APARTMENTS
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
This was out first visit to the Costa del Sol and we spent a week there in May 2010. In reviewing Rancho Park, it is really so hard to know where to start. The apartments are located in Elviria which is a short distance from Marbella and Puerto Banus, however it can offer everything you will need for a most enjoyable stay right on your doorstep. The apartments are just a few minutes from the beach and you have the added enjoyment of being able to hear the waves from your apartment. Alternatively you can enjoy the lovely pool right outside your door. The apartments themselves are extremely well appointed, spotlessly clean and maintained to an excellent standard. Prior to booking, Alan, the owner was very prompt to answer any queries and point us in the right direction so that we could get the very most from our holiday. Alan himself is an absolute gentleman and will move mountains to help you in any way he can. This was evident from the moment we met him right until he left us at the airport a week later. We also enjoyed a great trip to nearby Mijas and would definitely recommend a visit there. There are an abundance of great restaurants nearby and again Alan will do his best to advise you on where you should try. All-in-all a great holiday and we have no doubt you will feel the same way, so go on...BOOK IT NOW!!!
Hugh & Amie - Newry, Co. Down - Date of stay: May 2010
FANTASTIC HOLIDAY
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My wife Deborah and I were fortunate enough to have experienced Rancho Park in June of 2010. We stayed for approximately one month and were treated remarkably well. Our host Alan was gracious, very helpful and impressed us greatly with his attention to detail. Alan's knowledge and affinity with Elviria and the surrounding area was also greatly appreciated. The description of the apartment was exactly as advertised, so there were no surprises - with the exception of a beautiful welcoming gift basket awaiting our arrival. Our apartment was one of four in the complex and was spotlessly clean, backing onto a lovely garden of well tended lawns, flowers, lemon and orange trees. The location really couldn't have been better. Only 100 metres from the beach, and close enough to all of the shops and services that one could need on a holiday. I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Rancho Park to anybody and everybody who needs a relaxing care-free holiday in Southern Spain. Thanks again Alan!!
Paul & Debs - Vancouver, BC Canada - Date of stay: May 2010
A HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
We recently stayed at Rancho Park. It was our first time to visit and we hope to return in the future as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner of the apartments, Alan is a gentleman and is extremely helpful and welcoming. Our apartment was spotless and well equipped; it was a great size for two people. The complex itself is very secure and has a lovely pool and sun terrace area where we spent many hours and when we wanted a change, we moved to the beach which is only a three minute walk away! There are various restaurants along the beach front or just a fifteen minute walk to the centre will bring you to lots of other restaurants and bars. While we did not venture far from the pool or beach, the area is centrally located and trips to Marbella / Puerto Banus can be done. I certainly felt like it was a home away from home. Thanks Alan.
Caz & Boc - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: May 2010
VALUE, HOSPITALITY AND RELAXATION
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
Not long back from our 2nd trip to Rancho Park, Elviria. We had an absolutely magnificent time. Alan & Fran are so helpful & treated us like family while we were there. We really felt at home during our 12 night stay. The apartments are clean , spacious, homely & have a well equiped kitchen with SKY TV , DVD Player and Music Centre with iPod docking station etc. The new Pool Terrace catches the sun all day long until late in the evening and the beach is only a stones throw away. It is extremely well secured and this is very important as we have 2 young children. Rancho Park will not be beaten for value , hospitality and relaxation. This is the perfect getaway. Looking forward to our 3rd trip.
Toni & Mike - Offaly, Ireland - Date of stay: May 2010
HOLIDAY HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My wife and myself have returned after spending 7 weeks at Rancho Park. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were collected at the airport in Malaga and returned back there by Alan. During our stay Alan brought us to the supermarkets shopping and to the larger towns of Marbella, Puerto Banus and Fuengirola all only a short drive away. He was also available if we needed anything and made sure our stay was a homely unique and memorable experience. It was our third visit to Rancho Park having stayed 4 weeks in Oct. 2008 and 4 weeks in 2009 and we are due back again in Oct 2010. We are a retired couple & we just love the excellent accommodation and facilities afforded by Rancho Park. The location of Rancho Park situated 100 metres from the beautiful beach makes it ideal. Also the selection of Restaurants and Cafe/Bars along the beach and within a 15 minute walk of Elviria could not be more convenient. The area has a quiet, relaxing and peaceful feel about it. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Rancho Park to all age groups. Looking forward to our stay in October.
Michael & Emer - Waterford, Ireland - Date of stay: February 2010

2009

CHARMING, TRANQUIL & COMFORTABLE
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
We arrived at the airport in September 2009 and Alan was right there to pick us up and demonstrate his hospitality, which was outstanding throughout our whole stay. Rancho Park is charming, tranquil and comfortable, 2 minutes from the beach and several excellent restaurants. Not only did Alan give personal hospitality a new name, he made sure all his guests felt the same, and you won't be disappointed with your stay here. The pool was crystal clear and refreshing, the rooms clean and tidy, with everything one needed to enjoy comforts of home, with Large LCD TV, DVD Player and Music Centre. Separate laundry facilities and a well equipped kitchenette. Highly recommended, and we will be back.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Marc & Julia - Eastbourne, UK - Date of stay: September 2009
SEPTEMBER IN RANCHO PARK
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Rancho Park and we had a great holiday.We had a one bedroom apartment on the first floor, a generous size which was very quiet and had everything we needed. Alan, the owner of the apartment, could not do enough for us from the start to the finish of the holiday and this made the holiday all the more relaxing. The area is quiet, which was perfect for us. The beach and local supermarket were 100 metres away from the apartments and there was a huge selection of restaurants about 15 minutes walk away in Elviria Commercial Centre. There are also plenty of beach restaurants to choose from. The ones we liked the best were Christina's on the beach, Arte Cafe and Rosmarino in Elviria.The restaurants are slightly more expensive than in other parts of Spain but on the whole the food we had was very good. We have no hesitation in recommending Rancho Park and Alan for a lovely relaxing holiday and we hope to go back again very soon.
Pat & Ann - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: September 2009
SHALL I SHOOT MYSELF IN THE FOOT ?
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
The decision to write a glowing review of a holiday rental leaves you with the future possibility of not being able to book for the following year. With that said. The communication between the owner Alan and ourselves during the booking was friendly and honest with all questions asked answered. We booked a transfer from the airport to Rancho Park with Alan and were met with great warmth. The apartment in which we stayed is very well appointed , extremely comfortable and maintained to a very high standard. The area where the apartments are situated is ideally set on a quiet residential street which terminates due to a large body of water . The beach can be seen from the gate making the three minute walk to the sand an ordeal. If you do not fancy the beach you will probably have the pool to yourselves. At night leave the windows open and fall asleep to the sound of the waves carried on the night air. The mini supermarket is equidistant to that of the beach and deciding who will go for the fresh bread rolls each morning is a chore. If you wish to cater for yourself during your stay the mini supermarket carries everything. There are a number of restaurants along the beach front which serve good quality food. Alan the owner is a gentleman, providing excellent customer service, going well beyond what is required. When it was time to leave, it was like leaving home after a week of total relaxation. So there you have it, we won't be able to make a booking next year. Enjoy!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway.
Michael & Regina - Offaly, Ireland - Date of stay: August 2009
RANCHO PARK APARTMENTS REVIEW
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My husband and I spent one week in Rancho Park apartments in August and we had a fantastic holiday. The apartment itself was a one bedroom on the ground floor. It was tastefully decorated, modern and spacious and very clean. We had a beautiful, large garden terrace with a table, 4 chairs and 2 loungers where you can happily eat, sunbathe and chill without any disturbances. The villa & apartments are owned by an Irish gentleman named Alan who simply could not do enough for us. He collected us from the airport, gave us a tour of the area and made us feel so at home without being intrusive. It was very comforting to know that we had someone genuine there to help or advise us if we needed anything at all. The apartments are literally a 2 minute walk from a gorgeous beach which isn't overly packed and there is a supermarket a few minutes walk away too. We have stayed in the old town of marbella and in Puerto Banus on previous holidays but we really liked Elviria as we felt that it had a calmer and less pretentious feel to it than the likes of Puerto Banus. Most evenings we walked about 15 minutes to the Elviria Centro Commercial which has about 8 lovely restaurants in it and a few bars. We never had a bad meal. The restaurants are expensive enough as are the drinks but again not as expensive as you would find in Puerto Banus and very high quality. I would highly recommend Rancho Park Apartments and Elviria as a holiday destination for couples and small families. We are both in our early thirties with no children and it was the perfect holiday for us. Whats more the old town of marbella is only a 10 minute drive away which gives you more options in terms of shopping, restaurants and night life. Alan (the owner) kindly dropped us into the old town twice for a night out and we really enjoyed having that option. There really is such a great buzz in the old town so I would definitely recommend spending an evening there! All in all I would highly recommend Rancho Park, in fact writing this review is making me want to go back there right now!
Elsa & Nick - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: August 2009
A RELAXING HOLIDAY BY THE SEASIDE
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
When you have a two year old daughter the only thing you want to do on a holiday is relax. After some internet searching I found Rancho Park on a holiday rentals website and the prices looked good considering the current economic climate. It was set only 100 metres from the beach and was within walking distance of the Don Carlos Hotel and the local shopping centre. To save the hassle of waiting for a Taxi, Alan offered to pick us up from the airport at a slightly lower fare than what was normally charged. I already sensed that the man knew how to provide good customer service. I was quite surprised on arrival to see that it is actually is 100 metres away from the beach as stated and you get a glimpse of one of the local chiringito's at the same time. The property is exactly what you see on the website and the swimming pool is in front of you as you enter it. It is nicely secluded and away from the hustle and bussle of other well know resorts. We found our ground floor apartment very spacious and were nicely surprised by the welcome pack that was left for us. There is a spacious back garden that allowed me to relax and at the same time allow my daughter to run around and enjoy herself. The apartment had a nicely sized living room/kitchen which led out onto a ground floor terrace where we could relax and enjoy our dinner out there each night. The bedroom was large and there was enough wardrobe space to go around the family. We found Alan quite helpful and he offered to show us the local shopping centre and advised us on what places were nice to eat and have a few quiet drinks. He recommended a small local Cafe and an Irish Bar that were both cheap and cheerful whilst maintaining a strong level of service. The advantage of Rancho Park being beside the beach is second to none as you can easily slip off for an hour or two and relax by the sea as you are within a minutes walk of the resort. There are a few seaside cafes in the locality that you can head up to and sit in the sun and enjoy an afternoon coffee. I would strongly recommend Rancho Park to those who are looking for nice break and want to get away for a relaxing time. Its close to Peurto Banus and only a few minutes drive from large shopping centres. No doubt my family and I will be returning there sometime in the future.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Corbett - Dublin, Ireland - Date of stay: June 2009
RANCHO HEAVEN
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
We stayed at Rancho Park for a week in July this year and it was absolutely perfect. The apartments are comfy, clean, spacious and have everything you need (There is a washing machine so I even went home with a case full of clean clothes - there's a first!). The pool, gardens and private patio area really top it off. It is situated a hop, skip and a jump away from a lovely beach and is also right next to a very good supermarket. The centre of Elviria is just 3 minutes drive away and Marbella about 10 minutes away. The owner also couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The whole holiday was marvellous from start to finish.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway.
Claire T - Manchester, UK - Date of stay: June 2009
RANCHO PARK WONDERFULLY APPOINTED APARTMENTS
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My wife Liz and I stayed here from 5th to 19th May this year. Absolutely fabulous place to stay. It’s actually a purpose built block of four wonderfully appointed apartments, very private with its own private pool and lovely gardens. The famous NIKKI Beach is only a short stroll down the lovely beach, literally yards from the property. There are many restaurants nearby offering excellent cuisine. Since I believe good food to be a matter of taste, I will not recommend any in particular, but genial host Alan will put you on the right track, he will even pick you up and return you to the airport for lot less than the local taxis. Alan was a very obliging host, he even brought us to a shopping centre and also to a lovely little quaint Spanish village called MIJAS, where we saw some Spanish Flamenco Dancers, strutting their stuff on the village green. Delightful!! I would highly recommend this property for couples and families looking for the wonderful combination of their own private space, with all the resort of chic Marbella has to offer, on your doorstep. If it aint on your doorstep Alan will insist on taking you there anyway!!! We have been holidaying since we got married in 2001 on a regular basis and Rancho Park was by far the best place we have ever stayed, can’t wait to go back!!
Tevez - Carlow, Ireland - Date of stay: May 2009
RANCHO PARK HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
We travelled to Elviria in May , I am a person who loves to complain but on this occaision I could not fault this property. We had a wonderful time and I've never spent so much time relaxing on holiday. I love to shop and enjoyed the market in Fuengirola. The apartment was spotlessly clean with a well equipped kitchen and a surprisingly spacious and comfortable bedroom . I have 2 young children and found the complex extremely well secured. The pool was cleaned daily and the beach is literally a stones throw away. The owner was unbelievable helpful with any questions we had throughout our stay. I would have no hesitation recommending this property to anybody young or old. We really had the nicest time.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Toni C - Offaly, Ireland - Date of stay: May 2009

2008

4 lUXURY APARTMENTS IN ELVIRIA
Rating ***** 5 out of 5
My wife and I enjoyed the week in a ground floor apartment in February last year and had lunch outside on the patio almost every day. Owner Alan was very helpful. Location is perfect, only 100 metres from the beach which can be walked for miles in winter. Golf course in Elvira are only a few minutes away by car. Lovely apartment for a perfect break beside the seaside.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Wires - Granada, Spain - Date of stay: February 2008